Skip to content

Contact Us

Vice Chancellor Secretariat
Major General Rehan Abdul Baqi, HI(M), (Retd)Vice Chancellor92.51.9075401 92.51.4610972
Farooq AhmadAdditional Director92.51.9075449
Dean Office
Ibrahim QaziDean92.51.9075403
Registrar Office
Ishaat Saboor KhanRegistrar92.51.9075486
Admissions Office
Israr AhmadDeputy Director (Incharge Admissions)92.51.9075472
Student Affairs
Raza ButtAdditional Director (Incharge Student Affairs)92.51.9075454
Muhammad QayyumCoordinator92.51.9075436
Controller of Examinations Office
Hamid AmirController of Examinations92.51.9075513
Zahid HussainDeputy Director92.51.9075527
Khadim HussainChief Financial Officer92.51.9075405
Tanvir AhmedDeputy Director92.51.9075408
Muhammad AzamAssistant Director (Student Receipts - For Fee Related Issues)92.51.9075445
Office of Research Innovation & Commecialization (ORIC)
Failure Analysis Center
Anjum TauqirDirector92.51.9075678
Human Resource Department
Zia AhmedSnr Director (HR)92.51.9075468
Amer Azam QaziSnr Director (Admin)92.51.9075500
Muhammad Ali AsifDeputy Director92.51.9075456
Hafiz Muhammad UsmanDeputy Director92.51.9075726
Safety Department
Tariq Anees MalikAdditional Director92.51.9075569
Liaquat WazirAdditional Director92.51.9075411
IT & Quality Department
Farooq AkbarDirector (QEC & IT)92.51.9075497
Zulfiqar AhmedHead of Department (IT)92.51.9075450
Waqas Ahmad MalikAdditional Director (Incharge QEC)92.51.9075493
Office of University Advancement and Financial Aid
Tahir AbbasDeputy Director (UA&FA)92.51.9075517
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Raees Fida SwatiHead of Department92.51.9075512
Department of Electrical Engineering
Khurram KhurshidProfessor/Head of Department92.51.9075412
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Abdul WadoodHead of Department92.51.9075584
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Asif IsrarProfessor/Head of Department92.51.9075477
Department of Space Science
Mujtaba HassanHead of Department92.51.9075556
Najam Abbas NaqviAssociate Professor92.51.9075578
Department of Applied Mathematics & Statistics
Muhammad Nawaz Head of Department92.51.9075478
National Centre for Remote Sensing & Geo Informatics
Muhammad Ateeq QureshiHead of Department92.21.34650765 Ext: 2219
Department of Humanities & Sciences
Ausima Sultan MalikHead of Department92.51.9075561
IST Research Labs Lahore
Mohammad Yousuf KhanAssociate Professor-
IsmatullahAssistant Professor-
Muhammad Amin Assistant Professor-
Muhammad FarooqAssistant Professor-
Muhammad ImranAssistant Professor-
Muhammad Usman IftikharAssistant Professor-
Muhammad WaseemAssistant Professor-
Muhammad LatifLecturer-
Shahnaz YasirLecturer-
Department of Avionics Engineering
Israr HussainProfessor/Head of Department92.51.9075572
Abdul WaheedAssociate Professor92.51.9075467
Civil Works
Rehan RasheedDirector51.92.9075654

Mailing Address, Phone/Fax Numbers

Institute of Space Technology
P.O. Box 2750 Islamabad 44000

Telephone: 92.51.9075100
Fax: 92.51.9273310
Alternate Fax: 92.51.4610969
Institute of Space Technology, Karachi Office
P.O. Box 8456, Karachi-75270

 IST-Procurement  92.21.34690524
 IST-Training  92.21.34694931